Location

Department of Wood Science
Forest Sciences Centre
2900-2424 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z4
Phone: 604-822-9352 | Fax: 604-822-9159
Email: wood.reception@ubc.ca

View location on UBC Wayfinding

Forest Sciences Centre Floorplan

How to navigate the building to find CAWP. View larger map.

Forest Sciences Centre Map small

Key Contacts

Department Head
Dr. Stavros Avramidis
E-mail: stavros.avramidis@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-6153

CAWP Managing Director
Mr. Jason Chiu
E-mail: jason.chiu@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-4147

Director, Wood Products Processing Program
Dr. Simon Ellis
E-mail: simon.ellis@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-3551

Director of Forest Bioeconomy Sciences and Technology Program
Dr. Scott Renneckar
E-mail: scott.renneckar@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-0637

Graduate Student Advisor
Dr. Taraneh Sowlati
E-mail: taraneh.sowlati@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-6109

Department Administrator
Ms. Genny Go
E-mail: genny.go@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-6122

Coop Coordinator, Wood Products Processing and Forest Bioeconomy Sciences and Technology Programs
Ms. Sanya Sivic
E-mail: sanya.sivic@ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-4793

Directions from Airport

Vancouver International Airport to UBC Wood Science
Car : allow for at least 25 minutes of total travel time
Transit : allow for at least 1 hour of total travel time

Directions from Downtown

Downtown Vancouver to UBC Wood Science
Car : allow for at least 25 minutes of total travel time
Transit : allow for at least 45 minutes of total travel time