Faculty Members

avramidis2

Stavros Avramidis

Professor and Head
Wood Physics and Drying
Phone: (604) 822-6153
E-mail: stavros.avramidis@ubc.ca

Julie Cool

Assistant Professor
Wood Machining
Phone: (604) 827-0639
E-mail: julie.cool@ubc.ca

Simon Ellis

Associate Professor
Director, Wood Products Processing Program
Wood Anatomy & Quality
Phone: (604) 822-3551
E-mail: simon.ellis@ubc.ca

Jörn Dettmer

Lecturer
Product and Furniture Design
Phone: (604) 822-6131
E-mail: jorn.dettmer@ubc.ca

Phil Evans

Professor
Wood Protection and Finishing
Photoprotection & Modification of Wood
Phone: (604) 822-0517
E-mail: phil.evans@ubc.ca

Robert Fürst

Senior Instructor
Manufacture of Secondary Wood Products
Phone: (604) 822-0034
E-mail: robert.fuerst@ubc.ca

Christopher Gaston

Associate Professor
(FPInnovations)
Forest Products Marketing & Economics
Phone: (604) 827-1417
E-mail:  chris.gaston@ubc.ca

rob

Robert Kozak

Professor
Sustainable Business Management
Phone: (604) 822-2402
E-mail:  rob.kozak@ubc.ca

Frank Lam

Professor
Senior Chair in Wood Building Design & Construction
Timber Engineering
Phone: (604) 822-6526
E-mail: frank.lam@ubc.ca

Vincent Leung

Instructor
Computer Aided Design & Manufacture
Phone: (604) 827-2661
E-mail: vincent.leung@ubc.ca

Shawn Mansfield

Professor
Biotechnology and Chemistry of Wood Fibres
Phone: (604) 822-0196
E-mail: shawn.mansfield@ubc.ca

Scott Renneckar

Associate Professor
Advanced Renewable Materials
Phone: (604) 827-0637
E-mail: scott.renneckar@ubc.ca

jack

Jack Saddler

Professor
Forest Products Biotechnology/Bioenergy
Phone: (604) 822-9741

E-mail: jack.saddler@ubc.ca

greg

Gregory Smith

Professor
Wood Composites
Phone: (604) 822-0081
E-mail: greg.smith@ubc.ca

Taraneh Sowlati

Professor
Forest Products and Forest Biomass Supply Chain Management and Optimization
Phone: (604) 822-6109
E- mail: taraneh.sowlati@ubc.ca

Thomas Tannert

Associate Professor
Timber Engineering
Phone: (604) 822-1334
E-mail: thomas.tannert@ubc.ca