Faculty Staff Post Doctoral Fellows/Research Associates

Avramisis Stavros

Stavros Avramidis

Professor and Head
Wood Physics and Drying
Phone: (604) 822-6153
E-mail: stavros.avramidis@ubc.ca

Rodger Beatson

BCIT
Adjunct Professor
Pulp & Paper Chemistry

Julie Cool

Julie Cool

Assistant Professor
Wood Machining
Phone: (604) 827-0639
E-mail: julie.cool@ubc.ca

Emily Cranston

Emily Cranston

Associate Professor and President’s Excellence Chair
Bio-based Nanomaterials
Phone: (604) 827-0627
Email: emily.cranston@ubc.ca

Chunping Dai

Chunping Dai

Associate Professor
Wood and Bamboo Composite Materials
Phone: (604) 827-6047
Email: chunping.dai@ubc.ca

Christine Dean

Christine Dean

Adjunct Professor
Forest Products
Genomics Technology
and Biotechnologies

Simon Ellis

Simon Ellis

Associate Professor
Director, Wood Products Processing Program
Wood Anatomy & Quality
Phone: (604) 822-3551
E-mail: simon.ellis@ubc.ca

Philip Evans

Phil Evans

Professor
BC Leadership Chair Wood Protection and Finishing
Photoprotection & Modification of Wood
Phone: (604) 822-0517
E-mail: phil.evans@ubc.ca

Robert Furst

Robert Fürst

Associate Professor of Teaching
Manufacture of Secondary Wood Products
Phone: (604) 822-0034
E-mail: robert.fuerst@ubc.ca

Christopher Gaston

Christopher Gaston

Associate Professor
Forest Products Marketing & Economics
Phone: (604) 827-1417
E-mail:  chris.gaston@ubc.ca

Feng Jiang

Feng Jiang

Assistant Professor
Canada Research Chair in Advanced Carbohydrate Chemistry &
Sustainable Functional Biomaterials
Phone: (604) 822-7667
E-mail:  feng.jiang@ubc.ca

Kwang Ho Kim

Korea Institute of Science and Technology
Adjunct Professor
Biomass Conversion Engineering

Rob Kozak

Robert Kozak

Professor
Sustainable Business Management
Phone: (604) 822-2402
E-mail:  rob.kozak@ubc.ca

Frank Lam

Frank Lam

Professor
Senior Chair in Wood Building Design & Construction
Timber Engineering
Phone: (604) 822-6526
E-mail: frank.lam@ubc.ca

Vincent Leung

Vincent Leung

Associate Professor of Teaching
Computer Aided Design & Manufacture
Phone: (604) 827-2661
E-mail: vincent.leung@ubc.ca

Neil Leveridge

Assistant Professor of Teaching
Communications Strategist
Phone: (604) 822-1334
E-mail: neil.leveridge@ubc.ca

Christiano Loss

Cristiano Loss

Assistant Professor
Associate Chair in Wood Building Design & Construction
Phone: (604) 822-6716
E-mail:
cristiano.loss@ubc.ca

Shawn Mansfield

Shawn Mansfield

Professor
Biotechnology and Chemistry of Wood Fibres
Phone: (604) 822-0196
E-mail: shawn.mansfield@ubc.ca

Marjan Popovski

Marjan Popovski

FPInnovations
Adjunct Professor
Advanced Building Systems

Alan Potter

Alan Potter

Innovation Management
Adjunct Professor
Forest Sector Transformation & Development

Scott Renneckar

Scott Renneckar

Professor
Canada Research Chair in Advanced Renewable Materials
Phone: (604) 827-0637
E-mail: scott.renneckar@ubc.ca

Orlando Rojas

Orlando Rojas

Professor
Canada Excellence Research Chair in Biobased Colloids and Materials
Email: orlando.rojas@ubc.ca

Jack Saddler

Jack Saddler

Professor
Forest Products Biotechnology/Bioenergy
Phone: (604) 822-9741
E-mail: jack.saddler@ubc.ca

Greg Smith

Gregory Smith

Professor
Wood Composites
Phone: (604) 822-0081
E-mail: greg.smith@ubc.ca

Rod Stirling

FP Innovations
Adjunct Professor
Sustainable Construction Materials

Taraneh Sowlati

Taraneh Sowlati

Professor
Forest Products and Forest Biomass Supply Chain Management and Optimization
Phone: (604) 822-6109
E- mail: taraneh.sowlati@ubc.ca

Trevor Stuthridge

AgResearch
Adjunct Professor
Green Biotechnology & Sustainability

Qingshi Tu

Qingshi Tu

Assistant Professor
Industrial Ecology
Email: qingshi.tu@ubc.ca